September 24, 2021

CoE Site Index  |  
Workshop on Energy, Transportation, 
and Water Infrastructures: Policy and Social Perspectives
WESEP: Wind Energy Science, Engineering, and Policy

Call for Posters

Students from the engineering/physical science or social science disciplines are encouraged to present a poster on their research on energy, transportation, or water.

Travel scholarships of $400 are available for thirty IGERT students submitting an abstract and committing to provide a poster.

The poster session will be held on the evening of July 18th.  Attendance and staffing of all posters is required.  Posters will be reviewed by a panel of policy experts, engineers, and scientists. Awards will be given to the top three posters.

All intended poster session participants must submit an abstract approximately 200 words in length to Barbara Brown at by 7/05/2013.

Electronic copies of the poster must be received by 7/15/2013 to be considered by the judges.

The timeline for the poster competition is given below:

Abstract submission –    7/05/2013 (extended)

Acceptance notifications – within one day of submission

Poster submission (soft copy allowed) –    7/15/2013

Presentation, winners announced –   7/18/2013

Posters should be 36 inches by 44 inches.  Poster tripods will be provided.

Contact Barbara Brown for questions concerning the poster session.

The Poster Judging Committee will consist of:

John Jackman – Associate Professor of Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering

Lulu Rodriguez – Professor at the Greenlee School of Journalism and Communication

Mack Shelley – Professor of Statistics

Sri Sritharan – Wilson Engineering Professor & Associate Chair of the Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering

Eugene Takle – Director of the Climate Science Program at Iowa State, Professor of Atmospheric Science

Clark Wolf – Director of Bioethics, Professor of Philosophy and Political Science

Thirty IGERT students submitting an abstract and committing to provide a poster will be awarded a scholarship for up to $400 travel support to the workshop.